Match Day is here

Hi guys

Match day has arrived……

I love match days and I love the preparation leading up the 3pm kick-off. I have been in the game for over 16 years now and I still get the same butterflies and nerves as I did when I first came into the game. I love those little nerves, I believe they are there because you are just about to head out and do something you love doing and are passionate about. Some people say butterflies and nerves are for the unprepared but I totally disagree, I love getting those feeling and I am sure Messi, Giggs and Ronaldo get the same feelings on a match day.

We host Nuneaton today in the FA trophy and it is a nice distraction from league action. We have signed a new striker on loan from Northampton Town so hopefully he will add some great competition to our already strong strike force.
My parents are over visiting from Ireland so hopefully we (Alfreton Town) can treat them to a home win a progress to the next round. Tune in again later for my reaction to the game and the result.

Regards

John

Leave a Reply

